Endorsements of Stop the Violence BC

Stop the Violence BC has received the endorsements of the following high-profile local, national, and international leaders and organizations.


City of Enderby
City of Nelson
City of North Vancouver
City of Vancouver
City of Vernon
City of Victoria
District of Squamish

Municipal policymakers, past and present

James Baker, Mayor of Lake Country
Derek Corrigan, Mayor of Burnaby
Larry Campbell, Former Mayor of Vancouver
Howie Cyr, Mayor of Enderby
Phillip Owen, Former Mayor of Vancouver
Chris Pieper, Mayor of Armstrong
Darrell Mussatto, Mayor of the City of North Vancouver
John Ranns, Mayor of District of Metchosin
Gregor Robertson, Mayor of Vancouver
Robert Sawatsky, Mayor of Vernon
Sam Sullivan, Former Mayor of Vancouver

Provincial policymakers, past and present

Graeme Bowbrick, Former Attorney General of B.C.
Ujjal Dosanjh, Former Premier and Attorney General of B.C.
Kash Heed, Member of the Legislative Assembly
Colin Gabelmann, Former Attorney General of B.C.
Michael Harcourt, Former Premier and Mayor of Vancouver
Geoff Plant, Former Attorney General of B.C.

National and international leaders

Louise Arbour, Former Supreme Court Justice
Damon Barrett, Harm Reduction International
Sir Richard Branson, Virgin Group Founder
Fernando Henrique Cardoso, Former President of Brazil
Ruth Dreifuss, Former President of Switzerland
Neil Franklin, Former Anti-Narcotics Officer, Baltimore
John McKay, Former US Attorney
Thorvald Stoltenberg, Former UN High Commissioner for Refugees

Institutions and organizations

Association of Vancouver Island and Costal Communities
Global Commission on Drug Policy
Health Officers Council of British Columbia
Law Enforcement Against Prohibition
Public Health Association of British Columbia
Union of B.C. Municipalities